Advent and Christmas at the Cathedral

Advent and Christmas at the Transitional Cathedral

The Christmas Issue of Cathedral Extra is available for download HERE.

__________________________________________________

(All events at the Cathedral unless otherwise stated)

Morning Prayer is said on Mondays and Saturdays at 12.05pm and Holy Eucharist held Tuesday-Friday at 12.05pm

Sunday 29 November – Advent 1
8.00am     Holy Eucharist
10.00am     Choral Eucharist
7.00pm    Advent Carol Service
    
Monday 30 November    
6.30pm      The Cathedral Grammar School  Carol Service

Tuesday 1 December    
9.30am     St Michael’s School Service    
6.30pm    Selwyn House Carol Service    

Wednesday 2 December        
7.30pm    Medbury School Carol Service    

Thursday 3 December    
7.00pm    St Mark’s Advent Service

Sunday 6 December – Advent 2
8.00am     Holy Eucharist
10.00am     Choral Eucharist
5.00pm     Choral Evensong

Wednesday 9 December        
6.30pm        City Mission Carol Service    

Thursday 10 December    
10.00am     Pre-school Christmas music morning

Sunday 13 December – Advent 3    
8.00am     Holy Eucharist
10.00am     Choral Eucharist
2.00pm    Cathedral Singers’ and Brass Concert
5.00pm     Choral Evensong
    
Monday 14 December
1.00pm     Cathedral Boy Choristers’ Christmas Recital at the Riverside Market

Tuesday 15 December    
12.45pm    Cathedral Boy Choristers’ Christmas Recital
5.30pm    Cathedral Boy Choristers’ Christmas Recital at the Piano
    
Sunday 20 December – Advent 4    
8.00am     Holy Eucharist
10.00am     Choral Eucharist
7.00pm    The Festival of Nine Lessons and Carols 

Monday 21 December
1.00pm    Cathedral Boy Choristers’ Christmas Recital at Christchurch Airport

Tuesday 22 December    
3.00pm     Children’s Christmas Service with Animals

Thursday 24 December – Christmas Eve    
6.00pm    Cathedral Choir Christmas Carol Recital    
10.15pm    Carol Singing by candlelight
11.00pm    The Midnight Eucharist (Music by the Cathedral Choir)    

Friday 25 December – Christmas    
8.00am    Holy Eucharist with carols    
10.00am    Festival Eucharist (Music by the Cathedral Choir)
5.00pm     Festal Evensong (Music by the Gentlemen of the Cathedral Choir)
    
Sunday 27 December

8:00am Holy Eucharist
10:00am Sung Eucharist 
5:00pm Sung Evensong 
The Music List for Advent and Christmas can be downloaded HERE.