SERVICES AT THE TRANSITIONAL CATHEDRAL

You are very welcome to join any of the up-coming services at the Transitional Cathedral: ___________________________________________

Morning Prayer is said Monday to Friday at 8.30am. All welcome

Weekday services of Choral Evensong have now concluded for the year.
They will resume at 5.30pm on Tuesday 28 January 2020.

___________________________________________

Monday 16 December
12.05pm Holy Eucharist

Tuesday 17 December
12.05pm Holy Eucharist
12.45pm Carol Recital by the Cathedral Choristers
[5.30pm Carol Recital by the Cathedral Choristers at The Piano]

Wednesday 18 December
12.05pm Holy Eucharist
6.30pm City Mission Carol Service

Thursday 19 December
12.05pm Holy Eucharist
[12noon Carol Recital by the Cathedral Choristers at Turanga, Central Library]
[1.00pm Carol Recital by the Cathedral Choristers at Ballantynes]

Friday 20 December
7:30am  Christian Meditation
12.05pm Holy Eucharist
[2.00pm Cathedral Choristers sing carols at Christchurch Airport]

Saturday 21 December
12.00pm Midday Prayer

___________________________________________

Sunday 22 December ~ Advent IV

7:15am  Christian Meditation

8:00am   Holy Eucharist

10:00am   Choral Eucharist
     Music: The Cathedral Choir

7:00pm   The Festival of Nine Lessons and Carols

     Music: The Cathedral Choir

___________________________________________

Monday 23 December
12.05pm Holy Eucharist
3.00pm The Children's Christmas Service with Animals
___________________________________________

Tuesday 24 December – CHRISTMAS EVE
6.00pm Christmas Recital by the Cathedral Choir
10.15pm Carol Singing by candlelight
11.00pm The Midnight Eucharist
    Music by The Cathedral Choir

Wednesday 25 December - CHRISTMAS DAY
8.00am Holy Eucharist with Carols
10.00am Festival Eucharist
    Music by The Cathedral Choir
5.00pm Festal Evensong
    Music by the men of The Cathedral Choir

___________________________________________

Thursday 26 December
12.05pm Holy Eucharist

Friday 27 December
7:30am  Christian Meditation
12.05pm Holy Eucharist

Saturday 28 December
12.00pm Midday Prayer

___________________________________________

Sunday 29 December ~ Christmas I

7:15am  Christian Meditation

8:00am   Holy Eucharist

10:00am   Holy Eucharist

5:00pm   Evensong

___________________________________________

Monday 30 December
12.05pm Holy Eucharist

Tuesday 31 December
7:30am  Christian Meditation
12.05pm Holy Eucharist

Wednesday 1 January 2020
12.00pm Midday Prayer

Thursday 2 January
12.05pm Holy Eucharist

Friday 3 January
7:30am  Christian Meditation
12.05pm Holy Eucharist

Saturday 4 January
12.00pm Midday Prayer

___________________________________________

Sunday 5 January ~ Christmas II

7:15am  Christian Meditation

8:00am   Holy Eucharist

10:00am   Holy Eucharist

5:00pm   Evensong

___________________________________________

LATEST MUSIC LIST
The music list up to Christmas Day can be downloaded HERE
___________________________________________